Javascript Menu by

2019 News Releases





Date : 02 / 04 / 2019
Author : Unión de Radioaficionados Españoles

This year 2019 marks the 70th anniversary of the "Unión de Radioaficionados Españoles", in order to commemorate this important event, the URE, the Spanish IARU member society, announces the following Special Prize to all licensed radio amateurs and SWL from all over the world.

Contacts can be made using any mode or band from 160 meters to 6 meters with the 14 different AM70 special stations. The suffixes of the 14 special stations are each one of the letters of the "UNIÓN DE RADIOAFICIONADOS ESPAÑOLES", except the one with the letter "Ñ" which will be replaced by the URE headquarters special station AM70URE.

And so, the 14 special station callsigns are:

AM70URE (Unión de Radioaficionados Españoles)
AM70A, AM70C, AM70D, AM70E, AM70F, AM70I, AM70L, AM70N, AM70O, AM70P, AM70R, AM70S y AM70U

From 1st April 2019 at 0000z to 9th June 2019 (2359z)

More info at: Link

Page Last Updated: Tuesday 2 April 2019 at 12:46 hours by Justin Giles-clark


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)