Javascript Menu by

2019 News Releases





Date : 05 / 04 / 2019
Author : Peter Clee - VK8ZZ

Election of WIA Board 2019.

The WIA Returning Officer, Mr John Marshall has advised detail of the election for the Wireless Institute of Australia Board.

He has confirmed that four WIA Board positions are to be vacated at the conclusion of the 2019 Annual General Meeting which is to be held in Sydney in May.

The current directors who were elected in 2017 that will vacate their positions are :-

President, Justin VK7TW,
Vice President, Greg VK2GPK,
WIA Director and Secretary, Peter VK8ZZ,
WIA Director, Marcus VK5WTF.

All directors were eligible for re-election.

Three nominations were received so the returning officer has determined that an election is not necessary and that the three nominees will be elected unopposed.

The election results will be officially notified to members at the Annual General Meeting to be held in Sydney on 25th May 2019.

Nominations were received from

Greg Kelly VK2GPK, returning director
Peter Clee VK8ZZ, returning director
Mike Alsop VK8MA, new director

The Returning officer has prepared a notice to be published in AR magazine and on this Web site. The notice has a link below.

Authorised by
Peter Clee VK8ZZ
WIA Secretary

Related Files

WIA Election Results - Declaration by Returning Officer
ELECTIONS - Returning Officers Declaration.docx

Page Last Updated: Friday 5 April 2019 at 12:56 hours by Peter Clee


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2020 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)